November 24 2018

Marvel Breaks Continuity by Fixing Continuity

Comic books constantly mess things up with continuity. That’s why in the 1980s DC’s was so out of control they had to have an event called Crisis on Infinite Earths to clean it all up.

Now Marvel Studios has come along with an official timeline that will clear up everything in the Marvel Cinematic Universe!

1943-1945: Captain America: The First Avenger
1995: Captain Marvel
2010: Iron Man
2011: Iron Man 2, The Incredible Hulk, Thor
2012: The Avengers, Iron Man 3
2013: Thor: The Dark World
2014: Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Guardians of the Galaxy 1 & 2
2015: Avengers: Age of Ultron, Ant-Man
2016: Captain America: Civil War, Spider-Man: Homecoming
2016-2017: Doctor Strange
2017: Black Panther, Thor: Ragnarok, Avengers: Infinity War

The Avengers happened in 2012, huh? Didn’t  Spider-Man: Homecoming establish it was 8 years since the Battle of New York? But… it took place in 2016, meaning it’s been 4 years…

Why did we need this timeline again?

share tweet share